Reference group for the research environment

The reference group consists of elected representatives who have strategic and operative experience from industrial environments and research. Their mission is to help us work strategically and with a long-range perspective with our research environment.


The group consists of:

  • Anders Brolin, Director, Innovation Management, Stora Enso
  • Christine Hagström-Näsi, Senior Advisor to the Board, CLIC Innovation Oy, Finland
  • Rickard Andersson, Vice President, Fiber Processing Business Unit, Valmet
  • Jonas Wallberg, WLBG Invest
  • Johan Åkerberg, Principal Scientist, ABB Corporate Research
  • Prof. emeritus Lars Asplund, Mälardalens Högskola. CTO Cap Wings Sweden AB
  • Prof. Janne Laine, Vice President, Innovation Ecosystem Services, Aalto University, Finland
  • Prof. emeritus Danny Crookes, Queens University, Ireland
  • Prof. Lucia Lo Bello, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Catania, Italy