Master by Research

Are you ready to become one of the next top scientists in your field? Then the Mid Sweden University Master by Research Programme is the perfect choice for you! Here, you will develop skills and knowledge for a bright future career in academic research, or in industrial or public R&D.

TS_2469.jpg

Your indivi­dual project starts day one and will lead to a Master thesis after two years. You will carry out research in a research group together with the PhD students, and be individually supervised. Research at Mid Sweden University is partly organized in research centres and partly in subject research and research groups, and some of them are world leading in their field!

 

We offer Master by Research in:

Archives and Information Science

Contact: Erik Borglund, erik.borglund@miun.se
There is no admission to this programme for the autumn semester 2020.

Biology

Contact: Fredrik Carlsson fredrik.carlsson@miun.se

Chemistry

Orientation: Eco-Chemistry and Organic Chemistry
Contact: Erik Hedenström, erik.hedenstrom@miun.se


Chemical Engineering

Orientation: Bio Energy, Complex Material, High Yield Pulping Technology and Surface and Colloid Engineering
Contact: Magnus Norgren, magnus.norgren@miun.se

Computer Engineering

Contact: Mikael Gidlund, mikael.gidlund@miun.se

Electronics

Contact: Jan Lundgren, jan.lundgren@miun.se

Environmental Science (only in swedish)

Contact: Erik Grönlund, erik.gronlund@miun.se

Environmental Engineering (only in swedish)

Contact: Erik Grönlund, erik.gronlund@miun.se

Engineering Physics

Contact: Jonas Örtegren, jonas.ortegren@miun.se

Informatics

Contact: Lena-Maria Öberg, lena-maria.oberg@miun.se
There is no admission to this programme for the autumn semester 2020.

Mechanical Engineering - Sports Technology

Contact: Mikael Bäckström, mikael.backstrom@miun.se

Media and Communication Science

Contact: Kajsa Falasca, kajsa.falasca@miun.se

Human Sciences

Orientation: Sport Science, Tourism Studies and Social Work.
Sport Science, contact: Erika Schagatay, erika.schagatay@miun.se 
Tourism Studies, contact: Sandra Wall-Reinus, sandra.wall-reinus@miun.se
Social Work (only in swedish), contact: Majen Espvall, majen.espvall@miun.se

The programme is project based and in touch with reality!

Read the full interview with Master by research

”It teaches you how to work independently and gives you working experience in a research team”

Read the full interview with Miriam Matheis

In Swedish

Read about Master by Research in Swedish