Innovation office Fyrklövern

Save favourite 11 Oct October 2017

The government has established twelve so-called innovation offices in Sweden located at chosen universities. One of them is Mid Sweden University.

Mid Sweden University has, together with Karlstad University, Linnaeus University and Örebro University, been granted to run a joint innovation office called Fyrklövern. The aim of the innovation office is to stimulate and support utilization and commercialization of research results from all Swedish universities and university colleges.

The other established innovation offices are located at Uppsala University, Lund University, Umeå University, Linköping University, Karolinska Institutet, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Chalmers University of Technology, Stockholm University, The University of Gothenburg, The Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences and Luleå University of Technology.

To encourage business ideas
At Mid Sweden University, the innovation office Fyrklövern is run within the framework of Miun Innovation, Mid Sweden University´s office for Innovation and Business.

The purpose of Fyrklövern is to offer service innovations to encourage business ideas and thereby commercialize research. Fyrklövern offers researchers counselling in the process of utilizing their research.