Awards from the Economic Research Foundation 2023

Tue 05 Dec 2023 14:16

During the anniversary dinner on November 30th, the Economic Research Foundation presented it's awards for 2023.

Annamaria Lusardi

The Foundation's chairman, former governor Gerhard Larsson, began by announcing that this year's research prize of SEK 75,000 is awarded to Professor Annamaria Lusardi at Stanford University in the USA. She is recognized for her significant contribution to raising awareness about the importance of financial literacy. She expressed her gratitude for the award in a recorded video message. This year's publishing prize went to the two CER doctoral students, Masoome Abikari and Irina Dimitrova.


                 Masoome Irina Dimitrova

                  CER-doctoral students Masoome Abikari and Irina Dimitrova.

Present at the award ceremony in Sundsvall City Hall were representatives from Aspia, Deloitte, Diös, EY, Grant Thornton, Handelsbanken, HSB, KPMG, Länsförsäkringar Västernorrland, Nordea, PwC, Pro&Pro, SCA, Skandia, SPV, Sundekon, Sundsvall Municipality, and Timåbo.


The page was updated 12/7/2023